Recent Addition construction in University, Toronto
PermitIndex tracked 79 home-addition permits in University, Toronto over the last 24 months; 40 in the last 12. Median disclosed value $225,000. Latest issued Oct 7, 2026. Source: City of Toronto Open Data.
Permits (24 mo)
79
Permits (12 mo)
40
Median value
$225,000
Latest issued
Oct 7, 2026
How long approval took
48daysmedian, application to issuance, for home-addition permits in University
66% slower than the citywide median of 29 days.
- Slowest 10%
- waited more than 144 days
- Based on
- 40 permits, last 12 months
Measured from application date to issue date in the City of Toronto’s active-permit records. It describes permits already issued, not a processing commitment, and your own application may differ.
Recent home-addition permits in University
| Issued | Trade | Value | Work | Address |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 7, 2026 | Addition | Value not disclosed | Building Permit Related(MS) | 127 Brunswick Ave, Toronto, ON |
| Oct 7, 2026 | Addition | Value not disclosed | Building Permit Related(MS) | 108 Harbord St, Toronto, ON |
| Oct 7, 2026 | Addition | Value not disclosed | Building Permit Related(PS) | 108 Harbord St, Toronto, ON |
| Oct 1, 2026 | Addition | Value not disclosed | Multiple Projects | 127 Brunswick Ave, Toronto, ON |
| Sep 14, 2026 | Addition | Value not disclosed | Building Permit Related(MS) | 371 Bloor St W, Toronto, ON |
| Sep 8, 2026 | Addition | $50,000 | Addition(s) | 240 Major St, Toronto, ON |
| Sep 8, 2026 | Addition | Value not disclosed | Building Permit Related(PS) | 356 Huron St, Toronto, ON |
| Sep 8, 2026 | Addition | Value not disclosed | Building Permit Related(MS) | 356 Huron St, Toronto, ON |
| Sep 2, 2026 | Addition | Value not disclosed | Building Permit Related(MS) | 147 Major St, Toronto, ON |
| Aug 24, 2026 | Addition | $10,000 | Interior Alterations | 371 Bloor St W, Toronto, ON |
| Aug 13, 2026 | Addition | Value not disclosed | Building Permit Related (DR) | 147 Major St, Toronto, ON |
| Aug 13, 2026 | Addition | $105,000 | Addition(s) | 147 Major St, Toronto, ON |
| Aug 13, 2026 | Addition | Value not disclosed | Building Permit Related(PS) | 147 Major St, Toronto, ON |
| Aug 12, 2026 | Addition | Value not disclosed | Multiple Projects | 239 Lippincott St, Toronto, ON |
| Jul 27, 2026 | Addition | $90,000 | Multiple Projects | 70 Brunswick Ave, Toronto, ON |
| Jun 17, 2026 | Addition | Value not disclosed | Building Permit Related(PS) | 127 Brunswick Ave, Toronto, ON |
| Jun 17, 2026 | Addition | Value not disclosed | Building Permit Related (DR) | 127 Brunswick Ave, Toronto, ON |
| Jun 17, 2026 | Addition | $800,000 | Multiple Projects | 127 Brunswick Ave, Toronto, ON |
| Jun 15, 2026 | Addition | Value not disclosed | Building Permit Related(MS) | 704 Spadina Ave, Toronto, ON |
| Jun 10, 2026 | Addition | Value not disclosed | Building Permit Related (DR) | 35 Borden St, Toronto, ON |
| Jun 10, 2026 | Addition | $500,000 | Multiple Projects | 35 Borden St, Toronto, ON |
| Jun 10, 2026 | Addition | Value not disclosed | Building Permit Related(PS) | 35 Borden St, Toronto, ON |
| Jun 4, 2026 | Addition | Value not disclosed | Building Permit Related(MS) | 81 Lippincott St, Toronto, ON |
| May 27, 2026 | Addition | Value not disclosed | Building Permit Related(PS) | 248 Lippincott St, Toronto, ON |
| May 27, 2026 | Addition | $150,000 | Multiple Projects | 248 Lippincott St, Toronto, ON |
Get a daily alert for new home-addition permits in University → Free, sign in
Related pages
FAQ
How many home-addition permits were issued in University in the last year?
PermitIndex tracked 40 home-addition permits in University, Toronto in the last 12 months (to Oct 7, 2026), per City of Toronto Open Data.
What is the typical value of a Addition permit in University?
Median disclosed value for home-addition permits in University is $225,000. Note: approximately half of Toronto permits do not disclose a value.
How can I get notified about new home-addition permits in University?
PermitIndex sends daily email alerts for new home-addition permits in University within 24 hours of issuance, free.