Postal zone M9: Etobicoke & Northwest Toronto
Building permits in postal area M9N, Toronto
As of Oct 17, 2026, PermitIndex has tracked 179 building permits issued in the M9N postal area (Toronto) over the trailing 12 months (source: City of Toronto Open Data). Addition is the most active trade (51 permits).
Permits (12 mo)
179
With disclosed value
52
Total value
$21,825,400
Latest issued
Oct 9, 2026
How long approval took
31daysmedian, application to issuance, for permits in M9N
About the same as the citywide median of 29 days.
- Slowest 10%
- waited more than 391 days
- Based on
- 179 permits, last 12 months
Measured from application date to issue date in the City of Toronto’s active-permit records. It describes permits already issued, not a processing commitment, and your own application may differ.
Permits by trade (last 12 months)
| Trade | Permits | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Addition | 51 | $10,785,000 |
| plumbing | 33 | $180,000 |
| HVAC | 23 | $4,419,520 |
| other | 15 | $78,000 |
| Deck | 13 | $295,000 |
| Demolition | 11 | $189,500 |
| interior_alteration | 11 | $609,380 |
| Window / Door | 10 | $2,041,500 |
| New build | 9 | $2,196,000 |
| Roofing | 3 | $1,031,500 |
Recent permits in M9N
| Issued | Trade | Value | Work | Address |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 9, 2026 | plumbing | Value not disclosed | Back Water Valve (Sewer only) | 67 Denison Rd W, Toronto, ON |
| Oct 8, 2026 | HVAC | Value not disclosed | Building Permit Related(MS) | 25 William St, Toronto, ON |
| Oct 8, 2026 | other | $30,000 | Emergency Lighting | 2460 Weston Rd, Toronto, ON |
| Oct 8, 2026 | Deck | Value not disclosed | Interior Alterations | 19 William St, Toronto, ON |
| Oct 7, 2026 | Addition | Value not disclosed | Building Permit Related(MS) | 2050 Jane St, Toronto, ON |
| Oct 7, 2026 | Addition | $5,000,000 | Other(BA) | 2050 Jane St, Toronto, ON |
| Oct 5, 2026 | other | $10,000 | Other(SR) | 254 Gary Dr, Toronto, ON |
| Oct 5, 2026 | Addition | Value not disclosed | Building Permit Related(MS) | 11 Plainfield Rd, Toronto, ON |
| Oct 5, 2026 | Window / Door | $30,000 | Second Suite (New) | 31 Speers Ave, Toronto, ON |
| Oct 5, 2026 | Window / Door | Value not disclosed | Building Permit Related(PS) | 31 Speers Ave, Toronto, ON |
| Oct 2, 2026 | Addition | Value not disclosed | Multiple Projects | 11 Plainfield Rd, Toronto, ON |
| Sep 25, 2026 | Addition | Value not disclosed | Building Permit Related(PS) | 1900 Jane St, Toronto, ON |
| Sep 25, 2026 | Addition | $30,000 | Multiple Projects | 1900 Jane St, Toronto, ON |
| Sep 17, 2026 | Window / Door | Value not disclosed | Multiple Projects | 81 Coulter Ave, Toronto, ON |
| Sep 14, 2026 | Demolition | Value not disclosed | Interior Alterations | 140 Wendell Ave, Toronto, ON |
| Sep 8, 2026 | plumbing | $80,000 | Other(BA) | 140 Wendell Ave, Toronto, ON |
| Sep 4, 2026 | Addition | Value not disclosed | Building Permit Related(MS) | 1 A Lippincott St W, Toronto, ON |
| Sep 4, 2026 | Addition | Value not disclosed | Building Permit Related(PS) | 1 A Lippincott St W, Toronto, ON |
| Sep 1, 2026 | other | $3,000 | Electromagnetic Locks | 1779 Jane St, Toronto, ON |
| Aug 31, 2026 | plumbing | Value not disclosed | Back Water Valve (Sewer only) | 100 Church St, Toronto, ON |
| Aug 28, 2026 | New build | Value not disclosed | New Building | 6 Robert St, Toronto, ON |
| Aug 25, 2026 | HVAC | Value not disclosed | Building Permit Related(MS) | 2000 Jane St, Toronto, ON |
| Aug 21, 2026 | plumbing | Value not disclosed | Back Water Valve (Sewer only) | 126 John St, Toronto, ON |
| Aug 18, 2026 | plumbing | Value not disclosed | Back Water Valve (Sewer only) | 156 William St, Toronto, ON |
| Aug 18, 2026 | HVAC | $3,000,000 | Interior Alterations | 2181 Weston Rd, Toronto, ON |
Showing the 25 most recent of 1,694 permits on record in M9N. Create a free account to see all 1,694 →
About this page
M9N is a Forward Sortation Area: the first three characters of a Toronto postal code, in the M9 postal zone (Etobicoke & Northwest Toronto). This page tracks every building permit the City of Toronto has issued in M9N, updated daily from City of Toronto Open Data. Sign in for live data and daily alerts for this area.